Paul Harris Fellow Awards

The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation.


Rotary established the recognition in 1957 to encourage and show appreciation for substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships. 

The first Paul Harris Fellows included past RI Director Allison G. Brush, who served during the 1937-38 Rotary year, and longtime RI Treasurer Rufus F. Chapin, both for donations made in 1946. Mrs. Adan Vargas was the first woman to receive the recognition, for a gift made in 1953. Mrs. Harry L. Jones was the second, and one of only five people recognized for contributions actually made in that inaugural year. 

The number of Paul Harris Fellows reached the 1 million mark in 2006, including the following from the Club of Maraval.

Jennifer Abraham
Angella Agarrat
Heather Alcazar
Monica Barnes
Candilla Berment- Harper
Patricia Allyson Bishop
Colin Borde
Merryl Cezar- Lau
Lorna Charles
Ferdinand Chin Lee
Yolande A Chin
Ken Clarke
Sharon Deosaran
Janine de Silva
Cloria Eastman
Nicholas Galt
Nicole Galt
Rubina E Rollock
June Jackson
M. Dolores Jardine
Jeremy Joseph
Dale Dianne Laughlin
Joan Trigran Lee- Auguste
Ilda Maundy
Ann Marie Narine
Brian O'Farrell
Angela V Parillon-Eifell
Ceronne Prevatt Wiltshire
Marcia Prince- Assam
George Maxwell Richards
Roma K Sabeeney
Bill Trotman
Yvonne Webber
Adaline Wee
Kevin Yung
Helen Ache
Norma E Andrews
Charmaine Baptiste
Shirley. Campbell
Brenda Clarke
Susan Hale
Paula Lucie-Smith
Nassim Mohammed
Adele Springer
Mary Charles
Anna Chin Lee
Marie T Dalton Browne
Pamela O'Farrell
Joan Dayal
Giselle Holder
Noelle Patricia Ramcharan